galaxkey for windows: configuration

Click the Configuration menu option to open the following dialog. In case your login has timed out, you will be prompted to authenticate again.

Galaxkey Secure Share

This dialog is primarily used to configure your Galaxkey for Windows folder options. The Configuration menu has following five tabs;

Cloud Sync – Galaxkey for Windows® has an integrated functionality to provide a cloud based file synchronisation service. Here, you can configure your root folder - the folder where your Cloud Files are synchronised.

You can set your root folder to any resolvable folder either on your machine or in your network where you have complete read write access.

Vault – This tab is used to set the vault folder on your desktop. The vault folder can be any resolvable folder either on your machine or in our network where you want to secure any files which are copied to the vault.

Options – tab lets you configure the file handling when it is encrypted or decrypted. Following two options can be configured;

1.Delete secured after restore – This is selected by default.

a.When you restore a Galaxkey secured file, the secured file will automatically be deleted and replaced by the original file.

b.If you uncheck this option, the secured and original both files will be maintained.

2.Delete original after secure – This is selected by default.

a.When you secure or encrypt a file, the original file will be deleted and only the secured file will be retained.

b.If you uncheck this option, the secured and original both files will be maintained.

By default both the above options are set.

Edit Folder – Galaxkey provides you with an option to edit a secured file using its default editor.

To edit a secured file,

1.Double click the secured file and open it in the default editor.

2.When you open the secured file for editing, it is decrypted in the folder configured under this section.

3.This tab also provides options to manage the Edit folder;

a.Open Folder in Explorer – You can open the Edit folder in explorer to view the contents using this button.

b.Purge files securely now – You can delete all the files in edit mode using this button during an active session of Galaxkey for Windows®

c.Purge Files automatically at logout – When you select this option, the files in this folder will be purged at every logout.

By default, the above option is set.

Galaxkey Identity – tab displays your default Galaxkey identity, i.e., the identity used for logging on to Galaxkey for Windows. All the files that you secure will be encrypted using this identity.